£20,000 Available for Tees Sports Clubs

May 12th, 2017

More than 40 thriving Teesside companies and successful individuals have made £20,000 available to share between not-for-profit Teesside sports groups.

As part of the first ever £20,000 Sporting Golden Giveaway, this is an exclusive chance for local sports organisations to win at least £500 – and potentially as much as £5,000.

The £20,000 fund is being made available by the many big-hearted Teesside businesses and individuals who support charitable movement Teesside Philanthropic Foundation as patrons.

These include Erimus Insurance Brokers, Castlegate Shopping Centre, The Keys Yarm, Nortech, The Build Directory and Teesside Company of the Year, CPD Bodies, along with individuals such as Barney Ord, Alastair Waite, Andy Preston and Bill Scott.

The money will be split between 15 local sports organisations, with a selection panel of patrons to face the tough task of choosing the shortlist.

Supporters of the good causes will then have an opportunity to vote via the Foundation’s official website for the sports club or project they believe most deserves the money.

The community group receiving most votes will receive £5,000.

The second-placed charity will receive £2,500, there’s £2,000 for third place and another 12 local good causes will share between £500 and £1500 each.

Sports clubs can apply now via the ‘Apply for Funding’ section on the Philanthropic Foundation’s website at www.teessidecharity.org.uk.

Deadline for entries is 5pm on Thursday May 25.

Other Teesside companies who support the Philanthropic Foundation include Evolution, Endeavour Partnership, RMB Automotive, Hunters Estate Agents, Viral Effect, Barclays Middlesbrough, Bulkhaul, Middlesbrough FC, Cleveland Cable Company, Active Financial Planners, Cool Blue Brand Communications, AV Dawson, Devereux Transport, Carter Steel, Ecco Finishing, Pass, PX Group, First Choice Labels, Henderson Insurance Brokers, Unasys, Mandale Group, Charles Clinkard and InBond.

Individuals who support the Foundation include Ian Tracey, Rob McLaughlin, Steve Nichols, Simon Scotchbrook, Ian and Adrienne Stark, Alisdair and Jennifer Beveridge, and the McCullagh, Wadsworth, Sizer and Stephenson families.

Sign up to our monthly E-News